Editorial Board

Chief Patron
Kamal Kishor Kadam
Chairman
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Trust
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
knk1945@rediffmail.com, amupmdc@yahoo.com

Patrons
K G Narayankhedkar
Chancellor
MGM College of Engineering &Technology
Maharashtra, India
chancellor@mgmuhs.com, kgnarayankhedkar@yahoo.com

Sudhir N Kadam
Medical Director
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
trusteemgm@gmail.com, sudhirkadam1947@gmail.com

P M Jadhav
Vice- Chairman
Mahatma Gandhi Mission Trust
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
drpmjadhav@rediffmail.com, trusteemgm@gmail.com

Shashank D Dalvi
Vice Chancellor
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
vc@mgmuhs.com, shashank.dalvi@gmail.com

Executive Advisory Board
Ajit Shroff
Medical Director
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
deanaurangabad@mgmuhs.com,
mgmdean@gmail.com

Prasanta Kumar Ghosh
Managing Partner
Sompradip Publishers and Consultants
Delhi, India
gprasanta2008@gmail.com, pkghosh@sompradipbio.com

G S Narshetty
Dean
MGM Medical College,
Maharashtra, India
mgmmcnb@gmail.com,
deanmumbai@mgmuhs.com

Bani Bandana Ganguly
Head, Department of Genetics
MGM Center for Genetic Research & Diagnosis
MGM New Bombay Hospital
Maharashtra, India
mgmgeneticlab@yahoo.com

Nitin N Kadam
Controller of Examination
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University)
Maharashtra, India
director@mgmuhs.com,
dr_nnkadam@yahoo.com

Nivritti G Patil
Professor and Senior Adviser
Department of Surgery
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine,
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
ngpatil@hkucc.hku.hk,
ngpatil@hku.hk

N K Ganguly
Advisor
Translational Health Science & Technology Institute
C/o National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi, India
nkganguly@nii.res.in

Ramesh C Deka
Director & CEO
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
AIIMS Campus, New Delhi, India
director@aiims.ac.in

Ravindra Bapat
Former Vice-Chancellor
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University)
Maharashtra, India
bapatrd@yahoo.co.in

Ronald M Harden
General Secretary
Association for Medical Education in Europe (AMEE)
Scotland, United Kingdom
r.m.harden@dundee.ac.uk

Seyed E Hasnain
Former Member, Scientific Advisory Council to the Prime Minister of India (SAC-PM)
Former Member, University Grants Commission (UGC)
New Delhi, India
sehiitd@gmail.com

Vishwa Mohan Katoch
Former Secretary, Department of Health Research
Former Director General, Indian Council of Medical Research
New Delhi, India
secydhr@icmr.org.in / dg.org.in / vishwamohan_katoch@yahoo.co.in

Editor-in-Chief
Shibban K Kaul
Professor, Department of cardiovascular and Thoracic surgery (CVTS)
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed University)
Maharashtra, India
shibban_k@yahoo.co.in, pvc@mgmuhs.com

Managing Editor
Akash Mishra

Editorial Review Board

Alaka Deshpande
Former Professor & Head
Department of Medicine
Grant Medical College & Sir JJ Group Hospitals
Mumbai, Maharashtra
alakadeshpande@rediffmail.com

C V Raghuveer
Vice Chancellor
Sri Devaraj Urs Academy of Higher Education & Research
Karnataka, India
raghuveer.rao3@gmail.com

G D Jindal
Professor & Head
Department of Biotechnology
MGM College of Engineering & Technology
Maharashtra, India
jd.jindal@gmail.com

H R Jerajani
Professor & Head
Department of Dermatology
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
jerajani@rediffmail.com

Kuldip R Salgotra
Director Professor (Ortho)
Chairman Surgery and Allied
Medical Superintendent
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
krsalgotra@rediffmail.com

Linda L Wright
Deputy Director
Center for Research for Mothers Children at the Eunice Kennedy Shriver
National Institute of Child Health and Human Development (NICHD)
MGM Medical College & Hospital
USA
wright1@mail.nih.gov

Mary Mathews
Principal
MGM College of Nursing
Maharashtra, India
marymathews_c13@yahoo.co.in

Patricia L Hibberd
Professor of Pediatrics
Chief, Division of Global Health
Dept of Pediatrics
Massachusetts General Hospital, USA
phibberd@partners.org

Pawan K Singal
Professor of Physiology
Director, Institute of Cardiovascular Sciences
St. Boniface Research Centre
Canada
psingal@sbrc.ca

Prabha Dasila
Principal
MGM New Bombay College of Nursing
Maharashtra, India
prabhadasila@gmail.com

Prakash Doke
MD, DNB, PhD, FIPHA
Professor
Department of Community Medicine
Bharati Vidyapeeth Medical College
Pune, Maharashtra, India
prakash.doke@gmail.com
Radhey Sham Sharma
Scientist ‘G’ & Head
Sr. Deputy Director General
Indian Council of Medical Research (ICMR)
New Delhi, India
sharmars@icmr.org.in,
head.rbmh@gmail.com, radheyss@gmail.com

Rajani Mullerpatan
Director
MGM School of Physiotherapy
Maharashtra, India
rajani.kanade@gmail.com,
mgmschoolofphysitherapy@gmail.com

Raman P Yadav
Professor and Technical Director
Department of Medical Biotechnology
MGM University; Department of Biomedical Sciences
MGM Institute of Health Sciences
Maharashtra, India
raman.yadav@mgmmumbai.ac.in

Robert E Garfield
Professor & Head
Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology
St. Joseph’s Hospital and Medical Center
USA
drrobertgarfield@gmail.com

Robert Van Deursen
School of Healthcare Studies
United Kingdom
vanDeursenR@cardiff.ac.uk

Sabita M Ram
Dean
MGM Dental College
Maharashtra, India
drsabita53@gmail.com

Satish K Gupta
Dy Director & Chief
National Institute of Immunology
New Delhi, India
skgupta@nii.ac.in

Sushil Kumar
Surgeon Vice Admiral (retd)
Professor & Head
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
MGM Medical College & Hospital
Maharashtra, India
cdrsushilkumar@rediffmail.com

Virinder K. Moudgil
President & CEO
Lawrence Technological University
USA
vmoudgil@ltu.edu

Rajesh B Goel
Professor
Department of Community Medicine
Registrar
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
rbg1971@gmail.com, registrar@mgmuhs.com

Editorial Office

R P Dixit
Head, Editorial Office
MGM Institute of Health Sciences (Deemed to be University)
Maharashtra, India
drrpdixit47@gmail.com, universitylibrarian@mgmuhs.com

© JAYPEE BROTHERS MEDICAL PUBLISHERS (P) LTD.